Review: Northcliffe (The Ethereal Crossings #3) by D. L. Miles

on Jun 7, 2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars 

Genre(s): Young Adult / Fantasy / Paranormal

Series: The Ethereal Crossings #3

Blurb: Liv feels as if her problems are pulling her apart. Her new transformation has left her with powers she doesn’t want. Jared has decided to stay in Ellengale, but has started to get annoyingly possessive of her. Luke is still vanishing into Shadeland, and his trips are getting longer. There are more attacks in town, and Liv’s older brother Neeson seems to be involved. Desperate for help, Liv contacts the only person she thinks will help her; and Agent Tang comes running. But when they discover that the deaths are actually casualties of a war they need to find out whose war it is, and Liv hopes Neeson isn’t part of it. Because if he is, SILC will have a new target to make disappear. 




Review: Liv, Luke and Jared return in the thrilling 3rd installment of The Ethereal Crossings!

D. L. Miles has written another amazing novel! I'll try not to give away spoilers, but seeing as this is the third book in the series I might give a few things away. Sorry!

The story is well written and flows perfectly. Liv continues to be one of the best main characters I've read in a long time. She is slightly odd and reacts to things differently than most, you sort of never know what she'll do or say next. Which is awesome!

Things have changed between Jared and Liv (in a good way). My book crush on Jared lives on, of course. ;) I felt so bad when he was flirting with Liv and she was oblivious. It was really funny. 

The world that D. L. has created is so full of strange creatures and crazy surprises. The series has been planned out wonderfully and every book has left me wanting more. Which brings me tot he ending of this book. Oh my gosh! Major cliffhanger, I cannot wait until book four is out! 

Fans of Charlaine Harris and Holly Black will love D. L. Miles! 



D. L. Miles graduated fro Sheridan College and currently resides in Southern Ontario. She
enjoys Doctor Who marathons with her brother or perusing hair dye at the local drug store with
friends. She is a young adult author, always in fantasy and the like. She currently has three series on the go
and another in the works. She has made all three covers for her series, The Ethereal Crossings and her
novel, Shimmering.




About the Reviewer: M. A. Bronson is a bookworm, book reviewer, and aspiring author. Since 2012 she has been reviewing indie and traditionally published books at runawaypen.com. She enjoys reading, drinking tea, gaming, writing, and ardently shipping Snowing. M lives in Upstate New York, and works at a library, happily surrounded by thousands of books. Connect with her on twitter and instagram @theprincessmab

0 comments:

Post a Comment